See what people have been saying lately about CR’s The Restaurant

Never disappointed! Love dining here!
– Google 8/6/17 (5 stars)

The veal chop is the best. Craig is a first-class waiter. I love going here. No better restaurant on the seacoast to sit back with a Goose martini and enjoy dining not just going out to eat.
– Yelp 8/6/17 (5 stars)

We had a wonderful dining experience at CR's. Food was fresh, exceptionally prepared and delicious. Perfect portions. Pleasant greeting by the hostess, excellent waiter (Justin) as well as food servers were polite and friendly. I assume she was a manager who stopped by to ask how my scallop dish was and I commented on the Brussels sprouts my husband had and how tasty they were. She chatted with us for a few minutes about were they came from (local farm) and how they prepared them, as I mentioned mine don't come out that good. Complimentary birthday dessert for my husband, which was a nice touch on the evening. Overall relaxing, and a wonderful experience. We will go again as there were other menu items which looked tempting. Our meal consisted of a dozen Duxbury oysters, wedge salad, caesar salad, pan seared scallops, beef short ribs and two cocktails each.
– Yelp 8/1/17 (5 stars)

Staff was very accommodating and held our table as we chatted with friends in the lounge area. Waitstaff was terrific. Our meals were delicious. Everyone was courteous and kind. Will definitely go back again.
– Open Table 7/31/17

Food is absolutely amazing. All the staff are warm and inviting as if you were entering their personal homes. My wife and I really enjoyed our visit!
– Google 7/27/17 (5 stars)

CR’s has become one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always great and the service is excellent too. We have had birthday dinners there and this past Tuesday was our 30th wedding anniversary. Whether you want mixed drinks, wine or beer, there is enough of a selection of good choices for all of them. The appetizer menu is good enough to eat your meal from if you have a light appetite. It is not cheap but the overall value makes it worth the trip, which for us, is a 15 minute car ride.
– Open Table 7/27/17

I made reservations and clued them in on our 25th anniversary. When we arrived the host said "happy anniversary" upon getting my name! Our server greeted us and said "happy anniversary" the runners brought our appetizers and said "happy anniversary." The manager checked in on us and said "happy anniversary" they went out of there way to make us feel special and today was a very special day for my wife and I as we celebrate 25 years of marriage! For that they get 5 stars. The food was also 5 stars for presentation, quality, and taste! Highly recommend the shrimp cocktail for an appetizer. The pan seared scallops are one of my favorites. The blueberry crisp with cinnamon ice cream is sure to please. Overall our experience was 5 stars. Well done CR's you made our day even more special and we thank you.
– Facebook 7/26/17 (5 stars)

Dined here a number of times. Small groups and large groups. Even self just at the bar. One of my top choices anywhere in New England and best in Seacoast area. Excellent mixed drinks, friendly service and very good menu choices.
– Open Table 7/25/17